Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Yogyakarta vacation

Yogyakarta Special Region (or Jogja, Yogya, Jogjakarta, Jogjakarta) and often abbreviated DIY is an Indonesian province located in the southern part of Java Island and bordering Central Java Province in the north. Geographically located in Yogyakarta, Central Java. The earthquake affected areas on May 27, 2006 which resulted in 1.2 million people have no home.

IN Province. Yogyakarta has a public service supervision agency called the Regional Ombudsman, established by Decree of Yogyakarta Governor of Yogyakarta. Sri Sultan HB X in 2004.

Special Region of Yogyakarta is a province under the Sultanate and the Duchy Pakualaman Ngayogyakarta Hadiningrat. In addition also added former Kasunanan Surakarta region Mangkunegaran Hadiningrat and had previously been an enclave in Yogyakarta.

Government of Yogyakarta Special Region origins can be traced from the year 1945, even before that. A few weeks after the proclamation of August 17, 1945, at the insistence of the people and after seeing the conditions there, Hamengkubuwono IX issued a royal decree, known as 5 September 1945 Mandate Wikisource-logo.svg. The contents of these decrees is the integration of the monarchy into a Republic of Indonesia in Yogyakarta. Decrees with similar content was also issued by the Paku Alam VIII on the same day. Integration with the Republic of Indonesia Decree Such fact also issued by various monarchs in the archipelago, although not a few of the monarchy is waiting upholding of the Netherlands Indies government after the defeat of Japan.

At the time of Yogyakarta Sultanate rule include:

1. District of Yogyakarta with KRT Hardjodiningrat regent,
2. Sleman regency regent Pringgodiningrat KRT,
3. Bantul regency with regent KRT Joyodiningrat,
4. District Gunungkidul with regent KRT Suryodiningrat,
5. District KRT Secodiningrat Kulonprogo with regent.

While the power Praja Nails Alamans include:

1. Kabupaten Kota Paku Alaman Alamans with regent KRT Nightingale,
2. District Adikarto with regent KRT Suryaningprang.

By leveraging the momentum of the formation of the Working Committee of the National Committee of Indonesia Yogyakarta on October 29, 1945 with the chairman and deputy chairman Moch S. Ki Bagus Hadikusumo, then a day later, with the Working Committee KNI semufakat Region of Yogyakarta, Hamengkubuwono IX and Paku Alam VIII issued a royal decree together (known by October 30, 1945 that it surrender the power of the legislature on the Agency Workers KNI Region of Yogyakarta. From then also the second ruler of the kingdom in the southern part of Java decreed together and start a union of two kingdoms.

Since that time the royal decree signed by the two authorities is not only the monarchy but also by the chairman of the Working Committee as a symbol of Yogyakarta Regional KNI consent of the governed. The development of the unity of the monarchy experienced ups and downs. On May 18, 1946, the official name of the Special Region of Yogyakarta into use in the affairs of local government asserted the unity of the two kingdoms to be a special area of the State of Indonesia. Use of these names is in the edict No. 18 of the Councils of Representatives in the Special Region of Yogyakarta (see intimation of Yogyakarta No. 18 Year 1946 Wikisource-logo.svg). Monarchical unity government remained in place until the issuance of Law No. 3 Year 1950 regarding the establishment of the Special Region of Yogyakarta, which confirmed the Sultanate of Yogyakarta and Paku Alaman area is an integral part of the Indonesian State.

"(1) Local area covering the Sultanate of Yogyakarta and Paku Alaman area was determined to be the Special Region of Yogyakarta. (2) Special Region of Yogyakarta is level with the Province." (Article 1 of Law No. 3 Year 1950)


Post a Comment